Boy Scouts lead Pledge at commissioners’ meeting

November 28, 2013

YADKINVILLE — Boy Scout Troop 696 led the Pledge of Allegiance at the Nov. 18 Yadkin County Board of Commissioners meeting.

The Boy Scouts and Boy Scout leaders that attended the meeting were Gavin Adams, Brody Whitaker, Tyler Wood, Ian Tavano, Joel Jones, Seth Stinson, Shane Adams, Chuck Tavano and Jerome Mauldin.

They attended the meeting as part of earning a Citizenship in the Community badge.