2015 Delta Kappa Gamma scholarship recipients named

The Gamma Psi Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International announced the recipients of the Mary Speer Martin and Eva Hine Incentive Grants for 2015.

Receiving Mary Speer Martin Scholarships are Kacie Poplin from Elkin, a student at Appalachian State; Elizabeth Byrd from Boonville, a student at Western Carolina; Jessica White from Boonville, a student at UNC-Charlotte; and Meredith Boles from Yadkinville, a student at UNC-Charlotte.

Receiving Eva Hine Incentive Scholarships are Madeline Carter from Elkin, who will be attending Montreat College, and Gillian White from Elkin, who will be attending UNC-Chapel Hill.

Delta Kappa Gamma is a society of key women educators whose purpose is to promote the profession of education. Scholarship applicants must be pursuing degrees in an area of education. The Gamma Psi Chapter is composed of currently employed or retired educators in Elkin and Yadkin County.

comments powered by Disqus