Last updated: June 24. 2014 1:22PM - 572 Views
By Jim Fuller

Starmount's Alli Jones was an all-MVAC softball selection.
Starmount's Alli Jones was an all-MVAC softball selection.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Women’s soccer

Player of the Year – Cassie Burdiss (West Wilkes)

Coach of the Year – Carsten Lyck (West Wilkes)


Courtney Beals (Elkin), Brooke Bentley (Wilkes Central), Beckah Bowers (Ashe), Olivia Brettschneider (Ashe), Cassie Burdiss (West Wilkes), Makayla Dimmette (Elkin), Brittany Escobar (North Wilkes), Hannah Goals (West Wilkes), Melia Higgins (East Wilkes), Mary Hollis (Wilkes Central), Courtney Huffman (Wilkes Central), Amber Hurst (Starmount), Amanda Limon (West Wilkes), Taylor May (Ashe), Sierra Massucco (Wilkes Central), Payton Nicholson (Elkin), Gabby Parsons (West Wilkes), Haley Parsons (West Wilkes), Laura Rodriguez (Ashe), Candi Sanchez (Ashe), Brooke Schubart (East Wilkes), Chrissy Simmons (Ashe).

Honorable Mention

Michaela Cockerham (Starmount), Kate Czerkawski (Wilkes Central), Sierra DeLoach (Alleghany), Tyler Eller (Ashe), Karla Fuentes (Elkin), Destiny Gregory (East Wilkes), Emily Hill (North Wilkes), Katie Huffman (East Wilkes), Natalie Marless (Ashe), Maria Meyer (North Wilkes), Cheyenne Moses (Elkin), Chandler Parsons (West Wilkes), Jazzmin Robinson (Wilkes Central), Bethany Shaw (Alleghany), Ellie Whittington (West Wilkes), Janet Zamora (Starmount).

— — — — — — — —


Player of the Year – Austin Staley (Wilkes Central)

Coach of the Year – Terry Johnson (Wilkes Central)


Will Altmuller (Elkin), Josh Bare (North Wilkes), John Bauguess (West Wilkes), Daniel Brinegar (Elkin), Ben Church (Wilkes Central), Logan Church (West Wilkes), Johnathan Cook (Wilkes Central), Sawyer Davis (Starmount), Austin Easter (Alleghany), Brandon Eubanks (Alleghany), D. Hague (Wilkes Central), Jake Hampton (Alleghany), LJ Herndren (North Wilkes), Josh Lowder (Ashe), Levi Ray (East Wilkes), Bradley Richie (Ashe), Drew Shinkle (Elkin), Luke Shore (Starmount), Austin Staley (Wilkes Central), Jermiah Triplett (West Wilkes).

Honorable Mention

Hunter Barnes (Ashe), Nick Bumgarner (North Wilkes), Ben Combs (Starmount), Zach Crabb (East Wilkes), Tanner Edwards (Elkin), Seth Haynes (Elkin), Matt Hendrix (Alleghany), Josh McIntyre (Wilkes Central), Matt McMillian (Alleghany), Austin Owens (North Wilkes), Zach Staley (West Wilkes), Cole Susi (Wilkes Central), Joe Richardson (Ashe), Zach West (East Wilkes), Cody Whitaker (Starmount), Jacob Wood (West Wilkes).

— — — — — — — —


Player of the Year – Cayley Shoemaker (Elkin)

Coach of the Year – Billy Palmer (Elkin)


Kaylee Andrews (Alleghany), Kirstan Beaver (Elkin), Hannah Blevins (Ashe), Jodi Brock (Wilkes Central), Olivia Bullard (East Wilkes), Rebekah Cranford (Elkin), Tristan Johnson (Wilkes Central), Alli Jones (Starmount), Courtney Lackey (West Wilkes), Kennedy Lester ((East Wilkes), Taylor Lowe (West Wilkes), Adrian Pardue (East Wilkes), Brandi Parks (East Wilkes), Kaitlyn Perry (Wilkes Central), Kaitlyn Pierce (West Wilkes), Faith Reeves (Alleghany), Lakyn Rutledge (West Wilkes), Cayley Shoemaker (Elkin), Bethany Turner (Elkin), Ashley Wagoner (East Wilkes).

Honorable Mention

Sarah Cudd (Elkin), Sloan Elliott (Ashe), Kaitlyn Faw (Elkin), Amber Fernando (Starmount), Gaibrigua Gilbert (West Wilkes), Casey Hamm (Alleghany), Kelsey Hayes (Ashe), Ashley Johnson (Starmount), Caitlyn Macemore (East Wilkes), Madison Orton (Alleghany), Allison Parker (Wilkes Central), Caitlin Shepherd (West Wilkes), Katie Smith (North Wilkes), Ali Sparks (East Wilkes), McKenzie Wood (North Wilkes), Katelyn Wyatt (Wilkes Central).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Yadkinville Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com