MVAC all-conference baseball players named

Elkin’s Daniel Brinegar was named the MVAC Player of the Year and to the All-Conference team.

Elkin’s Will Altemueller was named to the MVAC All-Conference team.

The Mountain Valley Athletic Conference All-Conference baseball team was recently announced, and not surprisingly, Elkin, Forbush, Starmount and East Wilkes were represented well.

West Wilkes won the conference championship and went on to win the tournament championship as well. Elkin made it the farthest overall, making it to the Western Regional Finals.

Players and champions in alphabetical order, with players from Elkin, Forbush, Starmount, and East Wilkes are in bold below:

Varsity Conference Champion – West Wilkes

Conference Tournament Champion – West Wilkes

Player of the Year – Daniel Brinegar (Elkin)

Coach of the Year – Drew Ward (West Wilkes)

All-Conference Players

Evan Adams (Wilkes Central)

Will Altemuller (Elkin)

John Bauguess (West Wilkes)

Daniel Brinegar (Elkin)

Seth Brown (Wilkes Central)

Nick Bumgarner (North Wilkes)

Andrew Carlton (Wilkes Central)

Logan Church (West Wilkes)

Sawyer Davis (Starmount)

Aaron Eddins (West Wilkes)

Tanner Edwards (Elkin)

Will Jolly (East Wilkes)

Joseph Lowder (Ashe County)

Matt McMillian (Alleghany)

Taylor Post (Alleghany)

Levi Ray (East Wilkes)

Luke Shore (Starmount)

Henry Stone (Starmount)

Jeremiah Triplett (West Wilkes)

Hogan Windish (Ashe County)

Honorable Mention

Alec Anderson (Wilkes Central)

Chandler Bare (East Wilkes)

Hunter Barnes (Ashe County)

Jackson Carter (Elkin)

Evan Edmiston (West Wilkes)

Zach Freed (Starmount)

Colby Greene (North Wilkes)

Cameron Laws (West Wilkes)

Houston Murphy (Alleghany)

Zach Nixon (East Wilkes)

Dalton Oliver (Starmount)

Daniel Pruitt (North Wilkes)

Jordan Pruitt (Alleghany)

Bradley Ritchie (Ashe County)

Cole Susi (Wilkes Central)

Matthew Martir-Tullock (Elkin)

comments powered by Disqus