Yadkin County Community Foundation accepting grant applications

Staff Report

The board of advisors of the Yadkin County Community Foundation is accepting grant applications for projects funded from its community grant making fund, according to Lisa Drum, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Yadkin County. Applications are available online beginning March 17. Visit nccommunityfoundation.org for information about applying. The deadline for submitting applications is noon April 18.

The Yadkin County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. The community grant making fund was established to support local charitable needs through annual grants. In addition to Drum, board members include: Robin Nance (secretary), Bonnie Lasky (grants chair), Andy Anderson, Dorothy Carter, Wayne Dixon, Tom Fagerli, Chris Funk, Hope Hardy, Darrell McCormick, Kenneth Reavis, Barbara Todd and John Willingham.

For further information, contact NCCF Regional Director Colby Martin at 828-358-0030 or cmartin@nccommunityfoundation.org or visit the NCCF website at nccommunityfoundation.org.

Staff Report