Yadkin County Community Foundation accepting grant applications

Staff Report

The board of advisors of the Yadkin County Community Foundation is accepting grant applications for projects funded from its community grantmaking fund, according to Tom Fagerli, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Yadkin County. Applications are available online beginning March 16. Visit nccommunityfoundation.org for information about applying. The deadline for submitting applications is noon April 17.

The Yadkin County Community Foundation was founded in 1998 and is a local affiliate foundation of the North Carolina Community Foundation. YCCF is led by a local volunteer advisory board that helps build community assets through the creation of permanent endowments, makes grants and leverages leadership — all for the benefit of Yadkin County.

In addition to Fagerli, board members include Hope Hardy (secretary), Bonnie Lasky (grants chair), Gertrude Adams, Andy Anderson, Dorothy Carter, Mark Diachenko, Wayne Dixon, Lisa Drum, Chris Funk, Todd Martin, Darrell McCormick, Robin Nance, Walter Smith and Barbara Todd.

Tax-deductible contributions, made payable to the Yadkin County Community Foundation, can be mailed to the North Carolina Community Foundation, 3737 Glenwood Ave., Suite 460, Raleigh, NC 27612. Contributions also can be made online at nccommunityfoundation.org.

For further information, contact NCCF Regional Director Colby Martin at 828-358-0030 or cmartin@nccommunityfoundation.org or visit the NCCF website at nccommunityfoundation.org.

Staff Report